About New CCNP

Your specialization will begin when you decide to go for your CCNP certification. The biggest news regarding the CCNP exam is that you will no longer be required to pass the CCNA exam in order to take the CCNP exam.

As of February, 2020, the following CCNP tracks will be available:

  1. CCNP Enterprise
  2. CCNP Data Center
  3. CCNP Security
  4. CCNP Service Provider
  5. CCNP Collaboration

To earn any of the CCNP certifications listed above, you need to pass two exams: a technology core exam (covers foundational and common concepts) and a concentration exam (a deeper dive into the technology). For each track, you have a single core exam and multiple concentration exams you can choose from. For example, to obtain the CCNP Enterprise certification, you will need to pass the 300-401 ENCOR core exam and one of the following concentration exams:

  1. 300-410 ENARSI – Implementing Cisco Enterprise Advanced Routing and Services (ENARSI)
  2. 300-415 ENSDWI – Implementing Cisco SD-WAN Solutions (SDWAN300)
  3. 300-420 ENSLD – Designing Cisco Enterprise Networks (ENSLD)
  4. 300-425 ENWLSD – Designing Cisco Enterprise Wireless Networks (ENWLSD)
  5. 300-430 ENWLSI – Implementing Cisco Enterprise Wireless Networks (ENWLSI)
  6. 300-435 ENAUTO – Implementing Automation for Cisco Enterprise Solutions (ENAUI)

DevNet Certifications

Cisco also announced a new cetification called DevNet that will go live in February of 2020. The program focuses on DevOps, automation, and development. It is aimed at software developers who write network applications or network engineers who would like to cross-train in programming.

There are four levels of this certification:

  • DevNet Associate
  • DevNet Specialist
  • DevNet Professional Developers
  • DevNet Expert

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *